top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzayla Rodriguez

Surviving Senior Thesis . . .

Updated: Apr 16, 2019

I am alive, I am alive. *Ques Destiny’s Child song “I’m a Survivor”


For the last past few weeks, I have been writing the FIRST draft of my senior thesis and I honestly do not know how I did it. My senior thesis is a 30-40 page paper of whatever study I decided to choose. Our professor told us that we need content of 30-40 pages so our title page and everything else does not count for the 30-40 pages.


My classmates and I have spent a numerous amount of late nights and early mornings in the library stressing, crying, and praying about what to do and how to finish. This has been the hardest thing I have ever had to do academically and I’m proud of everyone who finished their first draft on time and all the way through. You really learn a lot about yourself when doing things like this. On top of all the other work I had in other classes, I’m not surprised I finished but I am surprised I did not have more mental breakdowns than I did.


Well, now that the hard part is over, bring on the next stages of this senior thesis. I’m ready!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page