top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzayla Rodriguez

Nebraska Takes A Detour!

Updated: Apr 16, 2019

WE ARE STUCK IN NEBRASKA!


Let me just go ahead and say that I have never been to Nebraska nor did I know it was this cold here. Currently, it is snowing 9 inches high here and the wind is vigorously aggressive right now. Obviously, the weather got our flight delayed for maybe a day or two and none of us know what to do.


We went to Walmart to get some snacks and groceries for our snow day and when we were leaving we felt like we were being attacked by the wind and snow. I have not stepped foot outside today since we came back to our hotel. My teammates and I have been cooped up in our hotel rooms all day and I think we're all going mad.


Okay, so maybe I’m being a little dramatic, but I’m from Georgia. I do not experience these types of things. Honestly, I just think we’re all ready to get back home and we don’t know what to do with ourselves right now.


*Alexa, please find me a safe way up out of Nebraska! Thanks.*


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page