top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzayla Rodriguez

GCA 2019

Updated: Apr 16, 2019

Opportunities, opportunities. Don’t we all just love them? I received the opportunity back in first semester to speak at the Georgia Communications Association 89th Annual Conference for Feb. 15 and 16 of 2019. Back in first semester, this seemed like a piece of cake. But, February soon came and I was hit with all the nerves and butterflies.


At GCA, I presented my senior thesis study of Title IX, LGBTQ Students and Discrimination on college campuses. I honestly do not know what I was thinking walking into that room was going to be, but it was the most comfortable and welcoming setting ever. The other presenters did so well with their studies and everyone was so nice. I felt proud of myself and my friend who also presenter.


I will be looking forward to presenting for them again in the future!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page