top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzayla Rodriguez

Super Bowl LIII

Updated: Apr 16, 2019

When I was younger, I remember never understanding football and I was never a huge fan either. But, every year for the super bowl, I would go to a friends’ or family members’ house just to watch the football game. Well, I was always there just for the food and the half time show unlike all the other football fans. I remember watching the performers for the halftime show with excitement and joy in my eyes. They would always put on such an extravagant show which always amazed me.


I always wonder what it would be like to be apart of the halftime show and how much work was put into making it happen. Well, one day I was getting off of work over our Christmas break from school and I received a call from my coach. She hit me with the crazy news that we will be participating in the Super Bowl LIII halftime show and I was shocked. Finally, we got back to school in January and only a few weeks passed before we started halftime rehearsals.


Even though it was all together a great experience, I was extremely exhausted. On top of everything I had going on for school, the halftime rehearsals consumed so much of my time. We would go to some off-site locations in Atlanta or the Mercedes-Benz stadium for rehearsal which is an hour away from my school. We would sometimes be at rehearsals from 12:00 p.m. to 9 p.m. which is basically all day!


Despite the exhaustion and restlessness, I was still able to see some of my favorite artists perform just a few feet away from me. While we were rehearsing the show, we got to see the performers in their element which was amazing. Adam Levine touched my hand and he is gorgeous and Sleepy Brown even hugged me! I felt like such a fan girl. But, I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page