top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzayla Rodriguez

Brenau University Dance Team

Updated: Apr 16, 2019

People, people! Come a little closer and let me tell you something about my dance life. For two years now, I have been a team member of the Brenau University Competitive Dance Team and every year they never cease to amaze me. I love my team, my coach, and my team mates. But, we spend so much time together sometimes it’s ridiculous


We have practices on Tuesday mornings from 7-9 a.m., Wednesday nights from 7-9 p.m. and Thursday mornings from 7-9 a.m.. Sometimes, we even have practice on Fridays and on top of all of this we have competitions almost every week which we practice nonstop for. But, despite all of this, I still love them. We recently did this Super Bowl LIII halftime show which really sent us over the edge. We have never spent so much time together every day all day. We started to become a little delirious and delusions.


Even though I hate to admit, my life would be pretty boring without them. I guess I do love the time we spend together even if its too much sometimes.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page